Forums

Happy New Year 2024 !!!

Happy Holidays

I/JG7 "Nowotny" Skin

CFS3 and win 11

IL2 Great Battles series

Lost the Hyperlobby connect screen

HyperLobby 4.3.7 development thread

Anyone Still Doing Skins? (& Another Question)

HyperLobby Online System: Forums

HyperLobby Online System :: View topic - HEY! Wait For Me Lads!!
Log in Register Forum FAQ Memberlist Search HyperLobby Online System Forum Index
View next topic
View previous topic
AirBadger

PostPosted: Wed Feb 27, 2008 10:08 pm Reply with quote

Hi All

I'm brand new to HyperLobby and a perennial newbie to "IL2 Sturmovik", which is to say that I've had the simulation since it was first released and gradually bought all the add on packs one at a time.... but despite my fascination I never really got the hang of it.

Now I'm back in the air again having bought "1946" despite my objections to paying again for games I already have, so that I can fly the latest patched version with a friend of mine online and I'm pleased to say that I'm enjoying it as much as ever.

Flying online has injected new enthusiasm into me and this time around I'd really like to get a handle on the game properly. So I thought I'd turn to the experts (that'd be you folks then) with two early questions which I remember from last time that I never found the answers to.

I'm starting by flying the career path for the RAF and I've two questions flying the Hurricane, which I distinctly remember also coming across while flying "Pacific Fighters" last time around.

1/ My orders say I am to fly on the wing of ... oh I don't know... Flight Officer Biggles say. But despite carefully searching all the preflight blurb, I can find nothing which indicates which Hurricane Biggles will be flying. How do I know?