HyperLobby Online System  
  Login :: Create an account
::  Home  ::  Downloads  ::  Your Account  ::  Forums  ::
Navigation

HOME/NEWS:
· News

MANUALS/GUIDES:
· HyperLobby manual
· Tips & Tricks
· Release notes
· Terms Of Service
· License

DOWNLOADS:
· HyperLobby client

SUPPORT:
· Support forum
· Forum search

FORUMS:
· HyperLobby general
· Online competitions
· Community support
· HyperLobby skins
· Supported games

Donations
Donate to support future development and hosting of the HyperLobby

Make donations with PayPal!

Due date: Apr 30
April goal: 150.00
Total receipts: 85.00
Transaction fees: 4.52
Net balance: 80.48
Bellow goal: 69.52
Site currency: USD
54% 

April donations:
Halfen30.00
BH_Starbo15.00
LW_Stein10.00
VMF/214 _HAMMER30.00
Messages

Automaticky start HL/serveru pomoci skriptu

IL*2 Sturmovik ultimate edition... post... please read...

Death of Yamato

Can't Enter at Hyperlobby: Wrong password

Hyperlobby won't install

How to register an IL2 Dedicate Server with Hyperlobby

Timeout attempting to play Pacific Fighter

wrong username password

Credits
  • Tom Voss
    JG26_AdiGalland
  • The BlitzPigs
    Virtual squadron
  • Eldur Skinfaxi
    I/JG78_Willey
  • David Kennedy
    78th_Tully
  • Stephen Grose
    Gunny
  • Anders Alexandersson
    Barcat
  • Vincent Paul
    61SHAP^Mapo
  • Howard Leveque
    SD-J.REB
  • Kelly Crownover
    Missy_363rd
  • Dennis Crownover
    Lngblade_363rd
  • 663rd Black Tigers
    Virtual squadron
  • Lawrence Liu
    Corvette~ACE~
  • Scott Lacy
    Rodent_87th
  • Martin Wolf
    DfW_Lupo
  • Derek Adema
    Aces_336th
  • Wayne Crosby
    Bluetick_336th
  • Joe Marzan
    ZG77_Hunter
  • Stuart Berry
    ZG77_Beard
  • Ade Pitman
    JG27*Fatbear
  • Ray Spencer
    JG27*Wboo
  • Jon Hewitt
    JG27*Spyder
  • Rob Betette
    JG27_Jekyll
  • Don Thursby
    Niles/ACG
  • Carrie Austad-Crosley
    Miss*Strega
  • Francisco Jose
    Pred_667th
  • Thomas Spann
    AV8R
  • Karol Lackovic
    312*Katoo
  • Stefan Varga
    WARDER
  • Martin Schmidt-Prange
    DfW_Schintzel
  • Thierry Bujeau
    13NRV
  • Some other peoples ...
Online
There are currently, 53 guest(s) and 1 member(s) that are online.

You are an Anonymous user. You can register for free by clicking here
Counter
We have received
page views since
January 2003

HyperLobby Online System: Forums


HyperLobby Online System :: View topic - HyperLobby betatest - Cliffs of Dover
Log in Register Forum FAQ Memberlist Search HyperLobby Online System Forum Index
View next topic
View previous topic
Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.
Author Message
BH_woodstock
Hyper Staff



Joined: May 11, 2010
Posts: 574

PostPosted: Fri Sep 02, 2011 5:03 am Reply with quote

joining servers no problem everything seems to be running smooth for me and i am on a low end machine.
amd64x2 dual core 5800+
6gig ram
gtx460
Win7 Ultimate
nothing overclocked.
running everything on medium
 
View user's profile Send private message
12Strings
Hyper Staff



Joined: Aug 18, 2010
Posts: 133

PostPosted: Fri Sep 02, 2011 10:07 am Reply with quote

hi jiri
i can join HL sever thru steam interface not thru HL
have tried tryDirectConnect=1 and without. will try a fresh install of hyper lobby tonite. originally i installed it straight over the first

no joy. have uninstalled and re DL Clod
 
View user's profile Send private message
HH_Bluemoon
Post Newbie
Post Newbie



Joined: Jun 10, 2007
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Fri Sep 02, 2011 1:24 pm Reply with quote

Hi all ,


I can join the test server over HL and fly without problems.

Cheers , keep up the good work

Blue


Last edited by HH_Bluemoon on Fri Sep 02, 2011 1:26 pm; edited 1 time in total 
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
335th_GRViper
Postman
Postman



Joined: Feb 13, 2003
Posts: 87

PostPosted: Fri Sep 02, 2011 1:25 pm Reply with quote

Thank you Jiri!

_________________
335th_GRSwaty
335th Greek Squadron CO
virtual Hellenic Squadron 
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
BH_woodstock
Hyper Staff



Joined: May 11, 2010
Posts: 574

PostPosted: Fri Sep 02, 2011 2:42 pm Reply with quote

@Strings

all i had to do was install game and disable the steam cloud and it runs perfect
 
View user's profile Send private message
Jiri-Fojtasek
Site Admin
Site Admin



Joined: Feb 02, 2003
Posts: 1630
Location: Slovakia

PostPosted: Fri Sep 02, 2011 5:34 pm Reply with quote

Terminus wrote:
Hi Jiri,

When I try to join a server off the left list, I'm getting what looks like its coming from COD a message saying


"Steam must be running to play IL-2 Sturmovik Cliffs of dover. Please launch Steam and try again."

I have steam running , reloaded it but still no go.
I run WIN7 64bit.

Reinstalled HL Beta.
Disconnected from the cloud as per install instructions.

Any ideas for a solution. Thanks in advance.


Spinfx


Can you create shortcut to the launcher.exe from the game and try run with it for a test ?

_________________
 
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Jiri-Fojtasek
Site Admin
Site Admin



Joined: Feb 02, 2003
Posts: 1630
Location: Slovakia

PostPosted: Fri Sep 02, 2011 5:40 pm Reply with quote

12Strings wrote:
hi jiri
i can join HL sever thru steam interface not thru HL
have tried tryDirectConnect=1 and without. will try a fresh install of hyper lobby tonite. originally i installed it straight over the first

no joy. have uninstalled and re DL Clod


tryDirectConnect=1 do not have nothing with it. Disable steam cloud, it may be the cause.

_________________
 
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
KG26_Alpha
Hyper Staff



Joined: Apr 03, 2010
Posts: 462
Location: London

PostPosted: Fri Sep 02, 2011 5:52 pm Reply with quote

Just a quick heads up for anyone wondering how to disable steam cloud for Cliffs of Dover, and what Anthropomorphic Control is in the servers selection lists

From the CoD Manual

Anthropomorphic Control.
This alternative limits the amount of things you be able to do at one time to realistic proportions, frequently to no additional than two things at on one occasion. As a pilot has merely two hands, and as the majority Battle of Britain era planes did not have comprised HOTAS-style controls through significant buttons always a flick away, shifting the throttle and stick determine to usually mean having no hands to shift a flap lever or vice versa. So, this be supposed to be with the intention of way.
Turn it off if you encompass tribulations through it or do things slower.



And Turning Of Steam Cloud IL2 Cliffs of Dover


Start Steam
Click on
Games Tab
Then
View Games Library
Right Click
IL2 Cliffs Of Dover
Click on
Properties
Click on
Updates Tab (on the top of the properties box next to General Tab)
Uncheck
Enable Steam Cloud Synchronization for IL2 Cliffs of Dover Box
Then close.

_________________
Bombs Away
Hyperlobby's dedicated bomber server.

www.ikg26.proboards.com



Last edited by KG26_Alpha on Mon Sep 05, 2011 3:18 pm; edited 2 times in total 
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
HH_Bluemoon
Post Newbie
Post Newbie



Joined: Jun 10, 2007
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Fri Sep 02, 2011 7:54 pm Reply with quote

I disabled cloud in the general settings and it works fine.
 
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
IIJG27Rich
Post Newbie
Post Newbie



Joined: Jan 19, 2011
Posts: 7
Location: Kelowna BC Canada

PostPosted: Sat Sep 03, 2011 2:46 pm Reply with quote

Thanks for getting this done Jiri. I hope COD switches full force over to the Hyperlobby now.



II./JG27_Rich in the Hyperlobby
 
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
12Strings
Hyper Staff



Joined: Aug 18, 2010
Posts: 133

PostPosted: Sat Sep 03, 2011 3:24 pm Reply with quote

still no joy. have reinstalled the game and reset my router. stuck i believe. shall leave it for a bit before i lose my mind
 
View user's profile Send private message
RAF_Impact
Newbie
Newbie



Joined: Sep 01, 2011
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Sat Sep 03, 2011 7:57 pm Reply with quote

12Strings wrote:
still no joy. have reinstalled the game and reset my router. stuck i believe. shall leave it for a bit before i lose my mind


What was that about never give up never surrender ?? tut tut. try running hyperlobby as admin? i had some problems with hyperlobby not showing servers when i didnt run as admin. or even try compatibilty mode. have you tried disableing your firewalls including windows firewall?
dont give up. the fat lady aint singing.. Idea
 
View user's profile Send private message
LeLv76_Erkki
Hyper Staff



Joined: Jul 27, 2010
Posts: 365
Location: Finland

PostPosted: Sun Sep 04, 2011 9:23 am Reply with quote

Just tested and works perfectly.
 
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
troll2k
Hyper Postman
Hyper Postman



Joined: Feb 07, 2003
Posts: 214
Location: USA

PostPosted: Sun Sep 04, 2011 11:42 pm Reply with quote

I hosted a game using HL.I set it as password protected.

I went to another machine and logged in.I saw my game on the left and in red.(password protected).All as I expected.

I then quit and started a dedicated server.I checked the dedicated server box and the password protect box in the HL window.

I started the battle.Again I went to my other machine.The dedicated server did show in the left hand column.Clicking on the server it said it was dedicated and password protected.However it (the text)was in green,not red.Should it not be red?

If I start a server using the desktop shortcut(not using HL)I can add the -server -pwd [password] parameters to the end of the launcher.exe line in the properties.However if I try and add parameters to the path that HL uses to find the game it does not recognize any parameters.It gives me an error.(no such file or something like that).Without any parameters it works fine.

If I launch a dedicated server from an open slot in the mission room and check the dedicated server box and the password box it launches the dos box dedicated server.I can load the mission and start the battle.But I did not see any password commands(or syntax) in the help menu.(a list of commands).So how can you password protect an HL launched dedicated server?

I have not figured out how to run the dedicated server and play on the same machine yet.So I could not verify the password protection.

On a side note the only way I have been able to get the dedicated server mission to load was to put in the complete long path to the dogfight folder in the 1c Softclub directory.Is there a way to put the mission files in a folder in the root of c drive to make typing in the path easier?


Last edited by troll2k on Tue Sep 06, 2011 5:20 am; edited 1 time in total 
View user's profile Send private message
Rambo
Newbie
Newbie



Joined: Sep 05, 2011
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Mon Sep 05, 2011 2:38 am Reply with quote

Everything that i have tried works fine for me.

Thanks Jiri!
 
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:       
Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.

View next topic
View previous topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum



Powered by phpBB © 2001-2003 phpBB Group
Theme created by Vjacheslav Trushkin
Forums ©
Page Generation: 0.20 Seconds

:: Aeolus phpbb2 style by Trushkin.net ::