HyperLobby Online System  
  Login :: Create an account
::  Home  ::  Downloads  ::  Your Account  ::  Forums  ::
Navigation

HOME/NEWS:
· News

MANUALS/GUIDES:
· HyperLobby manual
· Tips & Tricks
· Release notes
· Terms Of Service
· License

DOWNLOADS:
· HyperLobby client

SUPPORT:
· Support forum
· Forum search

FORUMS:
· HyperLobby general
· Online competitions
· Community support
· HyperLobby skins
· Supported games

Donations
Donate to support future development and hosting of the HyperLobby

Make donations with PayPal!

Due date: Jan 31
January goal: 150.00
Total receipts: 210.00
Transaction fees: 12.69
Net balance: 197.31
Bellow goal: 0
Site currency: USD
100% 

January donations:
Phantom50.00
MICKEY20.00
Anonymous10.00
Outcasts Squadron100.00
OjisanTuck30.00
Forums

two questions

20 years plus

cant log in

unable to connect to server

Hyperlobby Start Open Mission

How to change callsign?

strange Time out problem

ERRO NO HOST


HyperLobby Online System: Forums


HyperLobby Online System :: View topic - Connection failing. Reason: TIMEOUT
Log in Register Forum FAQ Memberlist Search HyperLobby Online System Forum Index
View next topic
View previous topic
Post new topic   Reply to topic
Author Message
albertoiqs
Newbie
Newbie



Joined: Dec 16, 2005
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Fri Dec 16, 2005 8:49 pm Reply with quote

When I join a session (Il2sturmovik) session, i canĀ“t, I have this message of the game:

"Connection attempting to remote host failed. Reason: TIMEOUT"

Any help? Thanks in advance
 
View user's profile Send private message
troll2k
Hyper Postman
Hyper Postman



Joined: Feb 07, 2003
Posts: 214
Location: USA

PostPosted: Sat Dec 17, 2005 2:11 am Reply with quote

Sounds like a firewall problem.If you are running Xp its firewall is on my default.If yoy are running a 3rd party firewall then you must give ILand HyperLobby permission through the fire wall.The same for the windows xp firewall.
 
View user's profile Send private message
sancho
Newbie
Newbie



Joined: Jan 09, 2006
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Mon Jan 09, 2006 1:59 am Reply with quote

cannot connect to server for both forgotten battles and lock on in hyperlobby....firewalls set appropriatly...i am stumped..it worked great last week only thing there was a windows update which was automatic
 
View user's profile Send private message
gared007
Newbie
Newbie



Joined: Sep 18, 2006
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Mon Sep 18, 2006 7:00 pm Reply with quote

yup i have the sae problem
 
View user's profile Send private message
Spyderman
Hyper Staff



Joined: Oct 21, 2004
Posts: 100

PostPosted: Mon Sep 18, 2006 7:49 pm Reply with quote

sancho wrote:
cannot connect to server for both forgotten battles and lock on in hyperlobby....firewalls set appropriatly...i am stumped..it worked great last week only thing there was a windows update which was automatic


also in your firewall make sure hyperlobby and the game ports are opend up as well as APING that is part of HL for some reason some people can't connect to a game until it is also given access
 
View user's profile Send private message
gared007
Newbie
Newbie



Joined: Sep 18, 2006
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Mon Sep 18, 2006 10:18 pm Reply with quote

ill try i had to manually select it on norton firewall and its now permitted. ill go try and see what happens.
 
View user's profile Send private message
JamesG
Post Newbie
Post Newbie



Joined: Oct 26, 2006
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Wed Apr 25, 2007 11:04 am Reply with quote

just started having the same error (Connection attempt to remote host failed, reason: timeout) with il2 1946, out of nowhere, it worked a when i played before, but havnt played it since the latest verion of HL was realeased, but now all i get is this error when trying to connect to a server.

and allowing APING doesnt help either Sad
 
View user's profile Send private message
JamesG
Post Newbie
Post Newbie



Joined: Oct 26, 2006
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Wed Apr 25, 2007 12:15 pm Reply with quote

ok thanks to some helpful people on hyperlobby at the mo, the problem was having an hamachi network adaptor enabled. just dissable it when you want to fly online and it should work... Smile
 
View user's profile Send private message
Zamex
Newbie
Newbie



Joined: May 01, 2005
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Thu May 10, 2007 5:29 pm Reply with quote

Hi,
I have Windows Vista and I got this same error and I can not play online. HL works without problems.
I have enabled both il2fb.exe, hl.exe, aping.exe, UDP port 21000... everything, I have disabled user account control so I am running everything as administrator, I have tried XP compatibility mode, I turned off the firewall, but no help. I have still timeout. I have no Hamachi or anything... what else can be wrong?
 
View user's profile Send private message
verkkopeli
Newbie
Newbie



Joined: May 16, 2007
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Wed May 16, 2007 9:40 pm Reply with quote

Zamex wrote:
I can not play online. HL works without problems.
I have enabled both il2fb.exe, hl.exe, aping.exe, UDP port 21000... everything, I have disabled user account control so I am running everything as administrator, I have tried XP compatibility mode, I turned off the firewall, but no help. I have still timeout. I have no Hamachi or anything... what else can be wrong?


Same here, except I'm running XP sp2. The problem persists also when I try to create a server from the game menu, my friend can't connect to me and it's the same when he's hosting. The problem came out of the blue skies, no apparent reason for it...I'm completely baffled and very frustrated!!
 
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:       
Post new topic   Reply to topic

View next topic
View previous topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum



Powered by phpBB © 2001-2003 phpBB Group
Theme created by Vjacheslav Trushkin
Forums ©