HyperLobby Online System  
  Login :: Create an account
::  Home  ::  Downloads  ::  Your Account  ::  Forums  ::
Navigation

HOME/NEWS:
· News

MANUALS/GUIDES:
· HyperLobby manual
· Tips & Tricks
· Release notes
· Terms Of Service
· License

DOWNLOADS:
· HyperLobby client

SUPPORT:
· Support forum
· Forum search

FORUMS:
· HyperLobby general
· Online competitions
· Community support
· HyperLobby skins
· Supported games

Donations
Donate to support future development and hosting of the HyperLobby

Make donations with PayPal!

Due date: Oct 31
October goal: 150.00
Total receipts: 0.00
Transaction fees: 0.00
Net balance: 0.00
Bellow goal: 150.00
Site currency: USD
0% 

October donations:
Forums

unable to connect to server

Hyperlobby Start Open Mission

How to change callsign?

strange Time out problem

ERRO NO HOST

A couple of requests and ideas =)

Can 4.13.4 and 4.14.4m be installed to hyperlobby at once...

What console command does HL send to il2fb.exe to connect..?


HyperLobby Online System: Forums


HyperLobby Online System :: View topic - Help! All pings show timeout with new client!
Log in Register Forum FAQ Memberlist Search HyperLobby Online System Forum Index
View next topic
View previous topic
Post new topic   Reply to topic
Author Message
FruitPieJones
Newbie
Newbie



Joined: Aug 28, 2003
Posts: 2
Location: USA

PostPosted: Thu Aug 28, 2003 4:42 am Reply with quote

I just installed the latest HL client, and I can't get reliable pings from any servers at all. They're all red. I had great pings with earlier client versions (I'm on cable), but not any more. I haven't changed anything else in my system since downloading and installing the new client. I went as far as uninstalling and re-installing the client, AND I deactivated my firewall briefly to see if that had anything to do with it, but nothing helped - still all red. Anyone have any suggestions?
 
View user's profile Send private message
Jiri-Fojtasek
Site Admin
Site Admin



Joined: Feb 02, 2003
Posts: 1723
Location: Slovakia

PostPosted: Thu Aug 28, 2003 10:29 am Reply with quote

FruitPieJones wrote:
I just installed the latest HL client, and I can't get reliable pings from any servers at all. They're all red. I had great pings with earlier client versions (I'm on cable), but not any more. I haven't changed anything else in my system since downloading and installing the new client. I went as far as uninstalling and re-installing the client, AND I deactivated my firewall briefly to see if that had anything to do with it, but nothing helped - still all red. Anyone have any suggestions?


http://hyperfighter.jinak.cz/modules.php?name=Forums&file=search

_________________
 
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
FruitPieJones
Newbie
Newbie



Joined: Aug 28, 2003
Posts: 2
Location: USA

PostPosted: Fri Aug 29, 2003 2:42 am Reply with quote

Never mind; it seems that my ISP is blocking ICMP traffic, presumably in an effort to slow the spread of active worms. Man, I hate virus writers with a passion. I really do.
 
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:       
Post new topic   Reply to topic

View next topic
View previous topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum



Powered by phpBB © 2001-2003 phpBB Group
Theme created by Vjacheslav Trushkin
Forums ©