HyperLobby Online System  
  Login :: Create an account
::  Home  ::  Downloads  ::  Your Account  ::  Forums  ::
Navigation

HOME/NEWS:
· News

MANUALS/GUIDES:
· HyperLobby manual
· Tips & Tricks
· Release notes
· Terms Of Service
· License

DOWNLOADS:
· HyperLobby client

SUPPORT:
· Support forum
· Forum search

FORUMS:
· HyperLobby general
· Online competitions
· Community support
· HyperLobby skins
· Supported games

Donations
Donate to support future development and hosting of the HyperLobby

Make donations with PayPal!

Due date: Aug 31
August goal: 150.00
Total receipts: 110.00
Transaction fees: 6.04
Net balance: 103.96
Bellow goal: 46.04
Site currency: USD
69% 

August donations:
Badbill20.00
AH_Shrtaprch20.00
Pedro20.00
Phantom1750.00
Messages

Connection

Big Thank you to AH Squad

I/JG7 "Nowotny" Skin

Il 2 Sturmovik 1946 Multiplayer problems

Hosting Dedicated COOP Server

Win 98 Compatibility.

Does Anyone Remember the 356th VFG On Here?

Hello, im new and need help with patching and hyperlobby

Credits
  • Tom Voss
    JG26_AdiGalland
  • The BlitzPigs
    Virtual squadron
  • Eldur Skinfaxi
    I/JG78_Willey
  • David Kennedy
    78th_Tully
  • Stephen Grose
    Gunny
  • Anders Alexandersson
    Barcat
  • Vincent Paul
    61SHAP^Mapo
  • Howard Leveque
    SD-J.REB
  • Kelly Crownover
    Missy_363rd
  • Dennis Crownover
    Lngblade_363rd
  • 663rd Black Tigers
    Virtual squadron
  • Lawrence Liu
    Corvette~ACE~
  • Scott Lacy
    Rodent_87th
  • Martin Wolf
    DfW_Lupo
  • Derek Adema
    Aces_336th
  • Wayne Crosby
    Bluetick_336th
  • Joe Marzan
    ZG77_Hunter
  • Stuart Berry
    ZG77_Beard
  • Ade Pitman
    JG27*Fatbear
  • Ray Spencer
    JG27*Wboo
  • Jon Hewitt
    JG27*Spyder
  • Rob Betette
    JG27_Jekyll
  • Don Thursby
    Niles/ACG
  • Carrie Austad-Crosley
    Miss*Strega
  • Francisco Jose
    Pred_667th
  • Thomas Spann
    AV8R
  • Karol Lackovic
    312*Katoo
  • Stefan Varga
    WARDER
  • Martin Schmidt-Prange
    DfW_Schintzel
  • Thierry Bujeau
    13NRV
  • And some others ...
Online
There are currently, 46 guest(s) and 0 member(s) that are online.

You are an Anonymous user. You can register for free by clicking here
Counter
We have received
page views since
January 2003

HyperLobby Online System: Forums


HyperLobby Online System :: View topic - HyperLobby betatest - Cliffs of Dover
Log in Register Forum FAQ Memberlist Search HyperLobby Online System Forum Index
View next topic
View previous topic
Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.
Author Message
BH_woodstock
Hyper Staff



Joined: May 11, 2010
Posts: 610

PostPosted: Fri Sep 23, 2011 4:33 am Reply with quote

I think the game just remembers his last hosting and just needs to backspace it. But im not for sure.
 
View user's profile Send private message
O_Smiladon
Post Newbie
Post Newbie



Joined: Sep 20, 2011
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Fri Sep 23, 2011 9:48 am Reply with quote

I have changed this and then go back to it and it reamins open mission 1??

I know this is a beta and i do appreciate your guys help.

O_Smiladon
 
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Jiri-Fojtasek
Site Admin
Site Admin



Joined: Feb 02, 2003
Posts: 1708
Location: Slovakia

PostPosted: Sun Sep 25, 2011 8:22 am Reply with quote

O_Smiladon wrote:
I have changed this and then go back to it and it reamins open mission 1??

I know this is a beta and i do appreciate your guys help.

O_Smiladon


Browse your documents folder, subfolder "1c softclub\il-2 sturmovik cliffs of dover", open file conf.ini, search section [net] and delete the line "serverName="

_________________
 
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
VO101_NateDog
Newbie
Newbie



Joined: Sep 28, 2011
Posts: 1
Location: Hungary

PostPosted: Wed Sep 28, 2011 7:50 pm Reply with quote

S all!
I switched off the steam cloud syncronization, but still I have the time out message. Did I forget something?
 
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
BH_woodstock
Hyper Staff



Joined: May 11, 2010
Posts: 610

PostPosted: Fri Sep 30, 2011 11:35 pm Reply with quote

make sure the server u are trying to join is the same version. most i see are 1.03 beta
 
View user's profile Send private message
BH_woodstock
Hyper Staff



Joined: May 11, 2010
Posts: 610

PostPosted: Sun Oct 02, 2011 11:22 pm Reply with quote

can someone please put up a server that has externals
 
View user's profile Send private message
12Strings
Hyper Staff



Joined: Aug 18, 2010
Posts: 140

PostPosted: Thu Oct 06, 2011 12:10 pm Reply with quote

well i got hold of a ssd and reinstalled windows 7 64 bit and now i can get into the games via hyperlobby.
i feel liberated and thanks to all for your help and support.
if you want to know what was wrong please dont ask.... i mite have a relapse Razz


woody the repka servers have externals and are quite populated.
thats where you will find me an nudge....or on the atag server
 
View user's profile Send private message
BH_woodstock
Hyper Staff



Joined: May 11, 2010
Posts: 610

PostPosted: Thu Oct 06, 2011 6:12 pm Reply with quote

very happy to hear you finally got in to a server Strings!

wooot!!

;o)
 
View user's profile Send private message
fschris
Newbie
Newbie



Joined: Oct 11, 2011
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Tue Oct 11, 2011 8:11 pm Reply with quote

When I try to join it says I have version 1.02 and I need 1.04 where do I get this update?
 
View user's profile Send private message
KG26_Alpha
Hyper Staff



Joined: Apr 03, 2010
Posts: 559
Location: London

PostPosted: Tue Oct 11, 2011 9:40 pm Reply with quote

fschris wrote:
When I try to join it says I have version 1.02 and I need 1.04 where do I get this update?



http://forum.1cpublishing.eu/showthread.php?t=26761

_________________
Bombs Away
Hyperlobby's dedicated bomber server.

www.ikg26.proboards.com

 
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
DarkHelmet
Newbie
Newbie



Joined: Oct 11, 2011
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Fri Oct 14, 2011 7:38 am Reply with quote

Hi,
Joined atag sever yesterday - no problems. Game ran smooth /w settings to "very high".
But I could not see any other planes, AI or real players. However, they could see me and were able to shoot at me, also. AAA also.

What could it be?
S!
DarkHelmet

_________________
AMD 1090T 6x3,2 GHz
ASUS M4A87TD/USB3 / 8GB
AMD 6950 2GB (Sapphire)
TrackIR 5
Win7/64 
View user's profile Send private message
KG26_Alpha
Hyper Staff



Joined: Apr 03, 2010
Posts: 559
Location: London

PostPosted: Fri Oct 14, 2011 2:05 pm Reply with quote

DarkHelmet wrote:
Hi,
Joined atag sever yesterday - no problems. Game ran smooth /w settings to "very high".
But I could not see any other planes, AI or real players. However, they could see me and were able to shoot at me, also. AAA also.

What could it be?
S!
DarkHelmet


There's discussion here regarding the servers "ghost aircraft" problems.

http://forum.1cpublishing.eu/showthread.php?t=21191&page=96

_________________
Bombs Away
Hyperlobby's dedicated bomber server.

www.ikg26.proboards.com

 
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
O_Smiladon
Post Newbie
Post Newbie



Joined: Sep 20, 2011
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Sat Oct 15, 2011 9:56 am Reply with quote

Jiri-Fojtasek wrote:
O_Smiladon wrote:
I have changed this and then go back to it and it reamins open mission 1??

I know this is a beta and i do appreciate your guys help.

O_Smiladon


Browse your documents folder, subfolder "1c softclub\il-2 sturmovik cliffs of dover", open file conf.ini, search section [net] and delete the line "serverName="


Still having the problum,

Done all that and I STILL cant even pick one of my own missons to host..

As shown Nothing!!!



Really worrying

O_Smiladon
 
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
KG26_Alpha
Hyper Staff



Joined: Apr 03, 2010
Posts: 559
Location: London

PostPosted: Sun Oct 16, 2011 7:39 pm Reply with quote

O_Smiladon wrote:
Jiri-Fojtasek wrote:
O_Smiladon wrote:
I have changed this and then go back to it and it reamins open mission 1??

I know this is a beta and i do appreciate your guys help.

O_Smiladon


Browse your documents folder, subfolder "1c softclub\il-2 sturmovik cliffs of dover", open file conf.ini, search section [net] and delete the line "serverName="


Still having the problum,

Done all that and I STILL cant even pick one of my own missons to host..

As shown Nothing!!!



Really worrying

O_Smiladon


Ok

Post your full system specs including operating system and installation path for the CoD and Hyperlobby also try to keep the bug here at HL forums and not at 1C Forums, as you will get faster help here.

As far as I can make out you had some problem with installing Hyperlobby so uninstalled it then had a problem hosting a server.

Please answer these questions before doing anything else.

1. You were able to host under Steam before installing/uninstalling Hyperlobby ?

2. What problem was encountered installing HL that made you uninstall it ?

3. Have you completely removed CoD from your hard drive and tried to reinstall it ?



Regarding 1C forums
I'll delete the posts there as its confusing reading Smile

Thanks

_________________
Bombs Away
Hyperlobby's dedicated bomber server.

www.ikg26.proboards.com

 
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
O_Smiladon
Post Newbie
Post Newbie



Joined: Sep 20, 2011
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Mon Oct 17, 2011 5:21 am Reply with quote

KG26_Alpha wrote:
O_Smiladon wrote:
Jiri-Fojtasek wrote:
O_Smiladon wrote:
I have changed this and then go back to it and it reamins open mission 1??

I know this is a beta and i do appreciate your guys help.

O_Smiladon


Browse your documents folder, subfolder "1c softclub\il-2 sturmovik cliffs of dover", open file conf.ini, search section [net] and delete the line "serverName="


Still having the problum,

Done all that and I STILL cant even pick one of my own missons to host..

As shown Nothing!!!



Really worrying

O_Smiladon


Ok

Post your full system specs including operating system and installation path for the CoD and Hyperlobby also try to keep the bug here at HL forums and not at 1C Forums, as you will get faster help here.

As far as I can make out you had some problem with installing Hyperlobby so uninstalled it then had a problem hosting a server.

Please answer these questions before doing anything else.

1. You were able to host under Steam before installing/uninstalling Hyperlobby ?

2. What problem was encountered installing HL that made you uninstall it ?

3. Have you completely removed CoD from your hard drive and tried to reinstall it ?



Regarding 1C forums
I'll delete the posts there as its confusing reading Smile

Thanks


1. No, but when i looked missions were there to pick from.

2. No problem with it. My squad did not want to use it at the moment so i got rid of it

3. Yes and still has no fixed it.. I use steam and I have just wasted bandwidth downloading the game again ( not happy )..I deleted it from steam so I had to D/L from steam..

U can see my sys spec on 1C ,17-930, x58 MB. 6950 2gig G/Card, 6 GB Kingston ram

Win 7 64. bit

Sorry but this is starting to pisss me off.

O_Smiladon
 
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:       
Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.

View next topic
View previous topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum



Powered by phpBB © 2001-2003 phpBB Group
Theme created by Vjacheslav Trushkin
Forums ©
Page Generation: 0.21 Seconds

:: Aeolus phpbb2 style by Trushkin.net ::