HyperLobby Online System  
  Login :: Create an account
::  Home  ::  Downloads  ::  Your Account  ::  Forums  ::
Navigation

HOME/NEWS:
· News

MANUALS/GUIDES:
· HyperLobby manual
· Tips & Tricks
· Release notes
· Terms Of Service
· License

DOWNLOADS:
· HyperLobby client

SUPPORT:
· Support forum
· Forum search

FORUMS:
· HyperLobby general
· Online competitions
· Community support
· HyperLobby skins
· Supported games

Donations
Donate to support future development and hosting of the HyperLobby

Make donations with PayPal!

Due date: Jan 31
January goal: 150.00
Total receipts: 20.00
Transaction fees: 1.18
Net balance: 18.82
Bellow goal: 131.18
Site currency: USD
13% 

January donations:
_AH_Bear20.00
Forums

Back in Action..need help

What console command does HL send to il2fb.exe to connect..?

Dedicated Server Client LINUX ?

Question about game room addition

password didn't sync with the HL application

Wrong path to game install

Adding Server to HyperLobby

WIndow size


HyperLobby Online System: Forums


HyperLobby Online System :: View topic - IL-2 Version 4.10 Difficulty Settings
Log in Register Forum FAQ Memberlist Search HyperLobby Online System Forum Index
View next topic
View previous topic
Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.
Author Message
Aviar
Dude
Dude



Joined: May 04, 2006
Posts: 12

PostPosted: Thu Dec 30, 2010 1:05 am Reply with quote

IL-2 version 4.10 has been released. There are several new Difficulty settings. Will these eventually be supported by HL?

When I host a coop, I have to remember to set them after the game loads because HL does not recognize them.

Aviar
 
View user's profile Send private message
KG26_Alpha
Hyper Staff



Joined: Apr 03, 2010
Posts: 566
Location: London

PostPosted: Thu Dec 30, 2010 8:48 pm Reply with quote

Give it a short while for the holidays to end and the V4.10 dust to settle:)
 
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Jiri-Fojtasek
Site Admin
Site Admin



Joined: Feb 02, 2003
Posts: 1715
Location: Slovakia

PostPosted: Mon Jan 17, 2011 4:13 pm Reply with quote

Its done, lets test attached 4.2.12 release. If you found issues with new difficulty settings please post em in to this thread.

If any issues will not popup this release will be distributed via HL Autoupdate.

Code:
Changes in 4.2.12 (release)
------------------------
Whats new:
Added six new difficulty settings for IL-2 Sturmovik 1946 introduced in 4.10m patch:
 Reliability
 Real. Pilot Vulnerability
 No Player Icon
 G-force Limits
 Real. Navigation Instruments
 No Fog Of War Icons


(attached file has been deleted)

_________________


Last edited by Jiri-Fojtasek on Mon Feb 14, 2011 1:12 pm; edited 1 time in total 
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
KG26_Alpha
Hyper Staff



Joined: Apr 03, 2010
Posts: 566
Location: London

PostPosted: Mon Jan 17, 2011 6:42 pm Reply with quote

All

100% For hosting slots
100% Compatibility for clients

Tested with 4 pilots all report connection OK with switches working on client side.

Nice Smile

_________________
Bombs Away
Hyperlobby's dedicated bomber server.

www.ikg26.proboards.com

 
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Aviar
Dude
Dude



Joined: May 04, 2006
Posts: 12

PostPosted: Tue Jan 18, 2011 10:56 pm Reply with quote

I hosted some coops and DF rooms. No problems so far.

Aviar
 
View user's profile Send private message
Aviar
Dude
Dude



Joined: May 04, 2006
Posts: 12

PostPosted: Thu Jan 27, 2011 3:43 pm Reply with quote

Still hosting a lot of coops with the beta and no problems so far.

Aviar
 
View user's profile Send private message
davinci
Newbie
Newbie



Joined: Feb 15, 2011
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Tue Feb 15, 2011 8:20 pm Reply with quote

im new and i updated to the newest version and when i entry in to the hyperlobby ,when i log-in, it just stops and it doesnt entry in the sever list, omg why you update, the updates are bad things ,this is an issue and please correct it , dont update more please updates suck...

this is the error messege: Error Socket: 10036 Operation now in progress
 
View user's profile Send private message
KG26_Alpha
Hyper Staff



Joined: Apr 03, 2010
Posts: 566
Location: London

PostPosted: Tue Feb 15, 2011 8:41 pm Reply with quote

davinci wrote:
im new and i updated to the newest version and when i entry in to the hyperlobby ,when i log-in, it just stops and it doesnt entry in the sever list, omg why you update, the updates are bad things ,this is an issue and please correct it , dont update more please updates suck...

this is the error messege: Error Socket: 10036 Operation now in progress



Hi

http://hyperfighter.sk/modules.php?name=Forums&file=viewtopic&t=7726
 
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
SgtJohnston
Postman
Postman



Joined: Oct 08, 2010
Posts: 54
Location: Australia (GMT+10)

PostPosted: Wed Feb 16, 2011 5:15 am Reply with quote

You need updates to make stuff better Smile

_________________
___________
Sgt.Johnston 
View user's profile Send private message
KG26_Alpha
Hyper Staff



Joined: Apr 03, 2010
Posts: 566
Location: London

PostPosted: Fri Jan 13, 2012 7:45 pm Reply with quote

v4.11 has new settings gui

A small HL update will be needed.

_________________
Bombs Away
Hyperlobby's dedicated bomber server.

www.ikg26.proboards.com

 
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Jiri-Fojtasek
Site Admin
Site Admin



Joined: Feb 02, 2003
Posts: 1715
Location: Slovakia

PostPosted: Sat Jan 14, 2012 3:14 pm Reply with quote

KG26_Alpha wrote:
v4.11 has new settings gui

A small HL update will be needed.


I have found those:
Renamed:
No Icons > No Hud Icons

Multiplayer:
Bomb Fuzes
Fragile Torps
Realistic Rocket Spread

Singleplayer:
No Enemy Views
No Friendly Views
No Sea Unit Views
No Aircraft Views
No Own Player Views


Singleplayer marked cannot be changed during multiplayer session, anyone have details ?

_________________


Last edited by Jiri-Fojtasek on Sat Jan 14, 2012 4:19 pm; edited 1 time in total 
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
KG26_Alpha
Hyper Staff



Joined: Apr 03, 2010
Posts: 566
Location: London

PostPosted: Sat Jan 14, 2012 4:07 pm Reply with quote

Hi Jiri

Those are settings that are selected by the user/host for the mission parameters.

They would need to be visible in HL difficulty settings.

Not sure where Single Player comes from?
Perhaps a bad translation as those are general difficulty settings new to v4.11

I'll start new new thread.........

_________________
Bombs Away
Hyperlobby's dedicated bomber server.

www.ikg26.proboards.com

 
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Jiri-Fojtasek
Site Admin
Site Admin



Joined: Feb 02, 2003
Posts: 1715
Location: Slovakia

PostPosted: Sat Jan 14, 2012 4:32 pm Reply with quote

ok locked ...

_________________
 
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:       
Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.

View next topic
View previous topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum



Powered by phpBB © 2001-2003 phpBB Group
Theme created by Vjacheslav Trushkin
Forums ©